Sharon Jones at Mod Radio UK

6 years ago, right back from my first Sharon Jones & The Dap-Kings gig, Her Italian debut infact, I checked our station’s archives and collected together all the songs I played since I started my web-djing hobby at Mod Radio UK and mixed it all as a a cloudcast for friends and listeners (2004 – 2010). Yesterday, after the tragic news made my world crash, I did the same, privately at home, with all the remaining radio shows up to now (2011 – 2016).

After reading some words of Love coming from Saundra, I decided to share with you the 2nd part. A tribute to my Queen.

“Sharon had a ‘way’ about her. Once she was in your cipher, she was there and in deep, in your chest, in your head and heart. There forever. Infectious and vibrant. Courageous and beautiful. 100% pure”

Sharon Jones at Mod Radio UK

Part 1 (2004-2010) 

1 100 Days 100 Nights (Live)
2 Ain’t no Chimneys
3 Without a Heart
4 I learned The Hard Way
5 What Have You Done For Me
6 Nobody’s Baby
7 You Better Think Twice
8 Inspiration Information
9 What If We All Stopped Paying…
10 Better things to do
11 Genuine Pt.1
12 This Land is Our Land
13 When I Come Home
14 Natural Born Lover
15 Just Dropped In To See What…
16 Keep On Looking
17 Money (Live)

Part 2 (2011 – 2016) 

1 Mod Radio UK Jingle
2 I Heard It Thru The Grapevine (Live)
3 Representing Memphis (with Booker T Jones)
4 Retreat
5 You’ll Be Lonely
6 How Long Do I Have To Wait For You? (Ticklah Remix)
7 Little Boys with Shiny Toys
8 Wild Horses
9 The Way We Lived (with Wax Taylor)
10 I Ain’t Got Nothin’ But The Blues (with Joe Jackson)
11 Stranger to My Happiness
12 Switchblade (with The Soul Providers)
13 What If We All Stopped Paying Taxes (Live)
14 Longer and Stronger
15 New Shoes
16 Messin Up (with Steve Cropper)

 

 

Leave a Reply

