The Captain Stax Show 176

MOD RADIO UK presents : the CAPTAIN STAX SHOW #176

Introducing Ronnie Jones “Satisfy My Soul The Complete Recordings 1964-1968”, brand new and much deserved collection of the RnB/Soul Legend, conceived by John Reed at Cherry Red Records with a big help by Nick Rossi and a little push by myself, out on Cherry Red / RPM Records the 29th of June. I selected 3 tracks from it, surrounded by a plethora of mid 60s British RnB/Soul. As bonus tracks I played again 2 real “Mod Radio UK exclusives”: Ronnie’s brand new recordings of 2 decca classics with a backing band of Italian excellence. Taken from a 5 tracks EP that will see the light sooner or later. Enjoy

Alexis Korner’s Blues Incorporated – Back at the Chicken Shack (BBC)
Ronnie Jones – MRUK Jingle 1
Ronnie Jones – I’m So Clean (from “Satisfy My Soul”)
Herbie Goins – Outside Of Heaven
Manfred Mann – What You Gonna Do
John Mayall & The Bluesbreakers – Hideaway
The Animals – She’ll Return It
Spencer Davis Group – Searchin’ (US Mix)
Geno Washington – (I Gotta) Hold On To My Love
Ronnie Jones – Anyone Who Knows What Love Is (from “Satisfy My Soul”)
Ronnie Jones – MRUK Jingle 2
Graham Bond Organisation – Little Girl
The Artwoods – I Take What I Want (BBC)
The Birds – Next In Line
Jimmy James and the Vagabonds – Honest I Do
Georgie Fame & The Blue Flames – See Saw
Herbie Goins – Incredible Miss Brown
Zoot Money’s Big Roll Band – Stubborn Kind Of Fellow
The Pretty Things – Come See Me
The Steampacket – Holy Smoke
Alan Price Set – Never Be Sick On Sunday
The Yardbirds – Got to Hurry
Geno Washington – Understanding
The Steampacket – Baby Take Me
Alan Bown Set – Everything’s Gonna Be Alright
Ronnie Jones – You’re Lookin’ Good (from “Satisfy My Soul”)

Bonus Tracks (Mod Radio UK Exclusives)
Ronnie Jones & The Smoke Orchestra – My Love (2015 Version)
Ronnie Jones & The Smoke Orchestra – I Need Your Loving (2015 Version)

TRACKS SELECTED by CPT.STAX
SHOW RECORDED AT THE FLAMINGO, JUNE 1965…SORRY 2015

http://www.mixcloud.com/Cpt_Stax
http://www.radioagogo.co.uk

FRIDAY NIGHT
friday 07.30pm (gmt)

REPEATED
saturday 11.30am
saturday 04.30pm
sunday 07.00am
sunday 04.30pm
tuesday 04.30pm
wednesday 10.30pm
thursday 04.30pm
friday 03.30am

Ronnie & Stax

Leave a Reply

